Skip to content

Strikke

October 24, 2010

A while ago I said that I’d bought some Norwegian wool.  The wool I bought was for 2 different projects.  One yarn was Rauma’s vamsegarn in an aqua colour.  Well I have now finished the project I was making with this.  My first fully Norwegian knitting – Norwegian yarn and a Norwegian pattern in Norwegian! It’s not for me but a special present for my friend Liz (Liz if you’re reading this it’s in the midsts of the postal system at the moment!). 

Bobbles and cables in norsk!

 

I have also bought a Norwegian knitting book in Norwegian.  It’s for knitted Christmas baubles – I think this will be a project requiring me to practice my Norwegian style knitting rather than my traditional Scottish style.

Who needs tinsel?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Ida permalink
    October 28, 2010 12:54 pm

    I am waiting for that book to arrive in the mail! I’ve started working again so haven’t had time for anything social, but hopefully we could meet up for a coffee any day soon! Ida (idamarie78 on ravelry)

  2. November 16, 2010 5:52 pm

    The two on the cover of that book are a bit scary…

Leave a Reply

