Skip to content

Finished objects x 2

January 31, 2011

I made two knitted Christmas pressies this year (after quite a lot last year).  I only have photos of one though (Mum you need to send me a photo of you in your hat!).  These are photographer’s mittens for James, my sister Lorna’s bloke. In a previous life and still partially in this one he was/is a photographer.  But when it’s cold you don’t want to have to take off your gloves/mittens (mittens or votter are very popular in Norway – more popular I think then gloves, but they are traditional) and get your hand all cold.  So these have a handy flip top right thumb and index finger. Thanks to Ladybugfixer for the pattern, which is in Norwegian. 

 

I’ve also been knitting Hamish VII.  I started Hamish I about 10 years ago when my cousin (1 of 3) had her first daughter. She now has 3. Cousin 2 of 3 has 2 boys and one girl and the remaining cousin (3 of 3) had a boy back in July.  Unfortunately I created a tradition (and I now have to knit Hamish VIII – thanks Lorna!) and only finished this at Christmas, which was good because they came to visit whilst I was at M&Ds.

Hamish VII

One Comment leave one →
  1. Lil' Sis' permalink
    February 22, 2011 7:54 am

    Please can Hamish number VIII have more than 1 Haggi? I don’t want the Haggi to get lonely. James loves his mittens, I think I may need to put them on strings though so he doesn’t loose them!

Leave a Reply

