Skip to content

Finished object Monday

February 21, 2011

Look, I finished knitting my first pair of socks.  We won’t mention how long ago it was that I started them.  Number one was knitted quite quickly and then I got 2nd sock syndrome.  When I eventually cast on – I then got distracted by other knitting projects and moving to Norway.  But I need wool socks to keep out the chills.  Pair number two cannot be started until some other knitting stuff is finished.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 22, 2011 8:20 am

    They look very cosy!

  2. eadaoin65 permalink
    February 24, 2011 6:04 pm

    Very nice. I knitted a pair in two days recently but I was knitting flat out and they were knitted flat – I think that helped.

Leave a Reply

